Holster Maker Listing

    Share
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Tue Mar 25, 2014 4:55 pm

    5 shot Leather - http://www.5shotleather.com/
    A Holster Company - http://www.lefthandholster.com/
    A.E. Nelson - http://nelsonleather.com
    AJ Concealco - http://www.concealco.com/miva/merchant.mvc
    Aker Leather - http://www.akerleather.com/
    Alabama Holster Co. - http://alabamaholster.com/
    Alessi Holsters - http://www.alessigunholsters.com/
    Alfonso's Gunleather - http://www.alfonsosgunleather.com/
    Alien Gear Holters - http://aliengearholsters.com
    Andrews Leather - http://www.andrewsleather.com/
    Arizona Gun Leather - http://www.arizonagunleather.com/
    B&D Concealment Holsters - http://www.bdconcealmentholsters.com/
    Bandera Gunleather - http://www.banderagunleather.com/
    Bell Charter Oak Holsters - http://www.bellcharteroakholsters.com/
    Bianchi - http://www.bianchi-intl.com/
    Black Hills Leather - http://www.bhlstore.com/
    Blackhawk - http://www.blackhawk.com
    Blade Tech - http://www.blade-tech.com/home.php
    Boston Leather - http://www.bostonleather.com/
    Brigade Gunleather - http://www.brigadegunleather.com/gunholsters.html
    Brommeland Gunleather - http://www.brommelandgunleather.com/
    Bulldog Custom Gun Leather - http://www.bulldogleathercompany.com/
    Bulman Gun Leather - http://www.bulmangunleather.com/holsters.html
    C5 Leather - http://www.c5leather.com/
    C Rusty Sherrick Leather Works - http://www.c-rusty.com/
    Center of Mass Holsters - http://www.comholsters.com/
    Combat Gun Leather - http://www.combatgunleather.com/
    Cobra Gunskin - http://www.cobragunskin.us/default.aspx
    Comfort Holsters - http://comfortholsters.com
    Comp-Tac - http://www.comp-tac.com/
    Concealment Solutions - http://www.concealmentsolutions.com/holsters.html
    Coronado Leather - http://coronadoleather.com/
    CR Speed - http://www.crspeed.co.za/
    Cross Breed Holsters - http://www.crossbreedholsters.com/
    Custom Carry Concepts - http://customcarryconcepts.com/
    D.M. Bullard Leather - http://www.dmbullardleather.com/index.html
    Dale Fricke Holsters - http://dalefrickeholsters.com/
    De Santis - http://www.desantisholster.com/
    Del Fatti - http://www.delfatti.com/
    Don Hume - http://www.donhume.com/
    Durango Gun Leather - http://www.dgunleather.com/index.htm
    Eagle Industries - http://www.eagleindustries.com/index.asp
    El Paso Saddlery - http://www.epsaddlery.com/
    Fin Designs - http://www.findesigns.net/fin.html
    Fist - http://www.fist-inc.com/
    Fobus Holsters - http://www.fobusholster.com/
    Front Line Ltd. - http://www.front-line.co.il/
    Galco - http://www.usgalco.com/
    Garrity's GunLeather - http://www.garritysgunleather.com/
    G-Code Holsters - http://www.tacticalholsters.com/
    Ghost Holster - http://ghostholster.com/
    Gould and Goodrich Holsters - http://gouldusa.com/
    Gradfather Oak Custom Carry - http://www.grandfatheroak.com./
    Grahams Custom Leather - http://www.grahamholsters.com/
    Grassburr Leather Works, Inc - http://www.grassburr.com
    Gunworks - http://www.gun-works.com/
    Haugen Handgun Leather - http://www.haugenhandgunleather.com/
    Hazel Leather - http://www.hazelleather.com/
    HBE Leatherworks - http://www.hbeleatherworks.com/
    High Noon - http://www.highnoonholsters.com/
    Hillsman Holster - http://www.hillsmanholster.com/
    Hoffners - http://www.hoffners.com/products.htm
    Holsterama - http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront
    Hook 'Em Leather - (no website) lt47562@gmail.com - write to Morrie, say you're from Gun Nation
    Horseshoe Leather - http://www.holsters.org/
    International Handgun Leather - http://www.ihlusa.com/
    Jason Winnie (Don Hume grandson) - http://www.jasonwinnie.com
    JS Holsters - http://www.jsholsters.com
    J.W. O'Rourke Leather Products - http://www.gun-holsters.com/
    K.L. Null Holsters - http://www.klnullholsters.com/
    Kirkpatrick Leather - http://www.kirkpatrickleather.com/
    Kramer Leather - http://www.kramerleather.com/
    Lightning Arms Sports - http://www.lightningarms.com/products.htm
    Little Bear Holsters - http://www.littlebearholsters.com/
    Little Feather Leather - http://www.littlefeatherleather.com/
    The Malabar Front - http://www.themalabarfront.com/
    Master of Concealment - http://masterofconcealment.com/index.php
    Mernickle Holsters - http://www.mernickleholsters.com/
    Mika's Pocket Holsters - http://www.frontiernet.net/~akim/index.html/
    Milt Sparks - http://www.miltsparks.com/
    Mitch Rosen - http://www.mitchrosen.com/
    Monica Kuehn Leather - http://www.monicakuehnleather.blogspot.com/
    Mountain Home Leather - http://www.mountainhomeleather.com/
    Multi-Holster - http://multiholsters.com/product-category/magazine-holsters/
    N82 Tactical Holsters - https://www.n82tactical.com/store/holsters/p229#prettyPhoto
    Nosser GunLeather - http://www.nossargunleather.com/
    Nevada Gun leather - http://www.nevadagunleather.com/
    Nick Matthews Holsters - http://www.nm-holsters.com/
    Pacific Canvas & Leather - http://www.pacificcanvasandleather.com/
    PagerPal - http://www.pagerpal.com/
    Peters Custom Holsters - http://www.shop.peterscustomholsters.com/
    Pistol Packaging, Inc - http://www.pistolpackaging.com/
    Pocket Concealment Systems - http://pcsholsters.com/main.html
    Pro Carry Holsters - http://www.theholsterstore.com/servlet/StoreFront
    Pure Kustom Holsters - http://www.purekustomholsters.com/
    PWL USA - http://www.pwlusa.com/
    Python Holsters - http://pythonholsters.com/
    Rafter S Gunleather - http://www.raftersgunleather.com/
    Raven Concealment - http://www.ravenconcealment.com/
    Ray's Holsters - http://www.shado.com/
    Remora Holsters - http://www.remoraholsters.com/
    Rick Waltner Holsters - http://www.rickwaltnerholsters.com/
    RKBA Holsters - http://www.rkbaholsters.com/
    RF Holsters - http://www.rfholsters.com/rfholsters/default.asp?
    RM Holsters - http://www.rmholsters.com/
    Ross Leather - http://www.rossleather.com/
    Ryan Grizzle Leather - http://www.rgrizzleleather.com/
    Safariland - http://www.safariland.com/index2.aspx
    Sickinger - http://www.sickinger.at/
    Side Armor - http://www.sidearmor.com
    Side Guard - http://www.sideguardholsters.com/index.html
    Simply Rugged Holsters - http://www.simplyrugged.com/
    SmartCarry - http://www.smartcarry.com/
    SnagMag Concealable Mag holsters - http://www.snagmag.com/snagmag-concealed-magazine-holster/
    Southern Holsters - http://southernholsters.com/
    Strong Holsters - http://www.strongholster.com/
    Sunrise Leather - http://www.sunriseleather.com/
    Survival Sheath Systems - http://www.survivalsheath.com/holsters/index.htm
    TacPro (Kydex) - http://www.tacpro.com/
    Tagua GunLeather - http://www.taguagunleather.com/
    Talon Tactical (Kydex) - http://www.talontactical.com/
    Tauris Holsters - http://www.taurisholsters.com/index.cfm
    Ted Blocker - http://www.tedblockerholsters.com/
    Tennessee Holster Company - http://www.tennesseeholstercompany.com/
    The Leather Arsenal - http://www.leatherarsenal.com/
    The Wilderness - http://www.thewilderness.com/
    Theis Holsters - http://www.theisholsters.com/
    TSC Holsters - http://www.threatsolutions.com/IWBindex.html
    TT Gunleather - http://www.ttgunleather.com/
    Tucker Gun Leather - http://rlcompanyusa.stores.yahoo.net/
    Tuff Products - http://www.tuffproducts.com/home.php
    UBG Holsters - http://www.ubgholsters.com/index.html
    Uncle Mikes - http://www.uncle-mikes.com/
    Vega holsters - http://www.vegaholster.com/
    Wild Bills - http://www.wildbillsconcealment.com/


    Last edited by Devereaux on Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:55 pm; edited 9 times in total
    avatar
    Tennessee Jed
    .41 Magnum
    .41 Magnum

    Posts : 742
    Join date : 2014-02-27
    Location : Music City USA

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Tennessee Jed on Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:57 pm

    I would like to add one to the list, Theis Holsters, www.theisholsters.com

    This gentleman makes one of the most durable and comfortable IWB hybrid holsters I have ever owned. And I have owned many.  I like them so much I have and regularly use these holsters for my N frame and GP100, and have one for my K frame on the way.
    avatar
    Doc Wesson
    .500 Magnum

    Posts : 107
    Join date : 2014-02-25

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Doc Wesson on Fri Mar 28, 2014 9:56 am

    http://remoraholsters.com


    _________________
    Host of the show
    http://gunnation.us
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:36 am

    ?You guys want me to edit the original list and add these as they come.
    avatar
    Doc Wesson
    .500 Magnum

    Posts : 107
    Join date : 2014-02-25

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Doc Wesson on Fri Mar 28, 2014 11:52 am

    Devereaux wrote:?You guys want me to edit the original list and add these as they come.

    good idea


    _________________
    Host of the show
    http://gunnation.us
    avatar
    Doc Wesson
    .500 Magnum

    Posts : 107
    Join date : 2014-02-25

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Doc Wesson on Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:00 pm

    Mika's Pocket Holsters
    http://www.frontiernet.net/~akim/index.html


    _________________
    Host of the show
    http://gunnation.us
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:05 pm

    I get home next week. I'll take this on then. Meanwhile keep them coming.
    avatar
    Doc Wesson
    .500 Magnum

    Posts : 107
    Join date : 2014-02-25

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Doc Wesson on Fri Mar 28, 2014 1:42 pm

    You still south o the border?


    _________________
    Host of the show
    http://gunnation.us
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:02 pm

    No, home and at work - in sunny Evansville, IN! Until Monday, when I get to go home for a couple days. And pick up my new Luger Tuesday! Can't wait.
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Sun Mar 30, 2014 10:49 am

    OK. Those three have been added to the listing.
    avatar
    Tennessee Jed
    .41 Magnum
    .41 Magnum

    Posts : 742
    Join date : 2014-02-27
    Location : Music City USA

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Tennessee Jed on Tue Apr 01, 2014 12:07 pm

    Thanks Dev.
    avatar
    Charlie Foxtrot
    .41 Magnum
    .41 Magnum

    Posts : 668
    Join date : 2014-03-05

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Charlie Foxtrot on Wed Jan 28, 2015 4:42 pm

    Dev; Just bought a couple of IWB holsters from Alien Gear: http://aliengearholsters.com/

    They're relatively new and getting good noise in the CCW community for their use of neoprene instead of leather. However... their customer service phone rep was not the sharpest marble in the deck.
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:42 pm

    Got it, CF.

    There's another holster maker that is making different holsters. I believe they are called Comfort Holsters, or something like that. They use a different inner lining, too; I believe it's gel.
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:45 pm

    Here they are. I think I may add them also.

    http://comfortholsters.com
    avatar
    Tennessee Jed
    .41 Magnum
    .41 Magnum

    Posts : 742
    Join date : 2014-02-27
    Location : Music City USA

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Tennessee Jed on Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:17 pm

    Dang Dev, those are some interesting looking holsters. Whenever I look at a holster maker, I always look at the gun models they support. I might be wrong, but when I see large revolvers in the list, I get impressed (thinking they must have been around for a while to have that level of depth).

    These guys list both Ruger GP100's and S&W N-frames. I will take a closer look at these.
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:30 pm

    Well, if you leap and buy one, we want an in-depth report. What's good, what's not, etc. These are IWB holsters, and I don't use those, or I would consider getting one.
    avatar
    betafu2
    .32 S&W
    .32 S&W

    Posts : 67
    Join date : 2014-11-21

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by betafu2 on Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:52 am

    Should we add:

    Concealment Solutions: http://www.concealmentsolutions.com (I love their dual mag carrier - it's a Magholder from magholder.com pair, you can wear them horizontal or vertical.)

    N82 Tactical: https://www.n82tactical.com (Their holsters seem to get great reviews)
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:22 pm

    BF2 - both are in there now.
    avatar
    Charlie Foxtrot
    .41 Magnum
    .41 Magnum

    Posts : 668
    Join date : 2014-03-05

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Charlie Foxtrot on Sat Jan 31, 2015 11:53 am

    I've tried the SnagMag mag carrier during practice. Like it a lot for carrying a single backup mag.

    SnagMag

    BTW: When I start carrying my compact Glock or M&P, I'll carry a full size mag. That gives me more rounds, plus a larger sized grip for better control.

    And thanks for creating that resource Dev. I've thankfully used it several times.
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Sat Jan 31, 2015 12:07 pm

    OK, Boychek. SnagMag is in there.

    You recollect we had these lists back on GRRN. I started a forum for my Marine TBS classmates (which ended up never being used) and put up copies of these there. Then GRRN went down. Before I took down my forum, I copied the lists and I think I put them into Word documents that I saved. So it was relatively easy to set this up. And I do believe this kind of listing is useful to forum people. Gives them a wide choice to look at from a compact point. So you can open any of the URL's into another tab, look and close those uninteresting and keep going until you are done.

    I think I put up an ammo one here too, because I remember TJ talking about Gunbot, which I had not heard of before.
    avatar
    Devereaux
    .44 Magnum
    .44 Magnum

    Posts : 1256
    Join date : 2014-02-28
    Location : Greater Chicago

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Devereaux on Mon Oct 31, 2016 2:04 pm

    Just bought a single carry mag holster for my 229 from a company called MultiHolster. They have a website and I added them to the listing. They take PayPal. I don't use PayPal, so I sent them an e-mail and got a phone number to call, and we decided on a check, which I had the bank send on. Got my holster in return.

    It's a kydex holster. It seems to fit the mag perfectly and while I believe it can be tensioned, it comes just as I like it - holds the thing in but not a lot of resistence to drawing it. It also seems to sit on the belt well, not printing much (as much as one can expect from a double stack mag. I got an expensive double mag one from Mitch Rosen and hate it. It prints like no one's business and is a bitch to get on the belt. It's a snap-on, but won't snap very easily (or at all some days). I end up having to pull off the buckle, undo that part of the belt, thread the holster onto the belt, then redo the belt, buckle, etc. PITA. GINORMOUS PITA!

    So what I got from MultiHolster was a single mag holster. I figured that way I could position it where I wanted, and if I got another, position THAT anywhere I wanted. It has a sturdy-looking belt clip that slides onto the belt from the top and you can remove it with a little pressure against the bottom to open the clip. Nice and neat (You'll understand if you buy onie and see it.)



    So a plus to these guys.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Holster Maker Listing

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Sep 23, 2017 1:21 pm